Bride of the High Country (A Runaway Brides Novel #3) (Mass Market)

Bride of the High Country (A Runaway Brides Novel #3) Cover Image
$7.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


ONE OF LIBRARY JOURNAL'S BEST ROMANCES OF THE YEAR

Kaki Warner’s newest novel in the series about unlikely brides who make their way west—and find love where they least expect it.  For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Jodi Thomas...


Margaret Hamilton escaped the Irish slums of Five Points as the ward of a wealthy Manhattan widow, but only marriage can make her future secure. Railroad mogul Doyle Kerrigan needs a well-connected wife. It seems a perfect match...until a shocking revelation sends her fleeing from the wedding reception.

Desperate to make a fresh start, Margaret takes on a new identity and heads West, finally stopping in Heartbreak Creek, Colorado, a dying mining town of little interest to anyone. Here, she finds new purpose, beloved friends to replace the family she’s lost, and a home at last.

But two men from Margaret’s past are on her trail. One is seeking vengeance, the other truth. When they both arrive in Heartbreak Creek, she must choose between the town she has come to love, and the man who might finally capture her heart….

About the Author


Kaki Warner is an award-winning author, a longtime resident of the Pacific Northwest, and a proud graduate of the University of Texas. Kaki spends her time gardening, hiking, reading, writing, and soaking in the view from the deck of her hilltop cabin with her husband and floppy-eared hound dog.

Praise For…


Praise for Bride of the High Country and Kaki Warner:
~Chosen by Library Journal as one of the Best Books of 2012~
“A smart, resourceful heroine who survives at all costs, a strong, honorable hero who refuses to let her go, and a surfeit of diverse, unforgettable characters combine in a gripping, multilayered story that pulls few punches as it draws readers into the romance and often unvarnished reality of life in 19th-century America.” –Library Journal
"Without a doubt, Kaki Warner is a writer to watch, an author with a promising future.  She's definitely an addition to my must-buy authors list."  --All About Romance
“A truly original new voice in historical fiction.”  --Jodi Thomas, New York Times bestselling author of Just Down the Road

Kaki Warner is the 2011 RITA Winner for Best First Book for Pieces of Sky
Product Details
ISBN: 9780425255025
ISBN-10: 0425255026
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: March 5th, 2013
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: A Runaway Brides Novel